Return to Committees



The Contract Committee:
• is comprised of the Chair (2nd Vice-President), 4 elected members, the Business Agent, President, and CUPE Staff Representative;
• the 4 members-at-large are elected 15 months prior to the expiry of the current Collective Agreement (to be revised). A call for nomination of committee members will commence 2 months prior to this election;
• is responsible for soliciting, researching and preparing a draft of proposals for negotiations to be debated and approved at one (or more as necessary) membership meetings;
• with the assistance of the Local’s Business Agent, Local’s President and CUPE Representative assigned to the Local, negotiates the Collective Agreement.

For more information, see Local By-laws Section 8 c (iii).



The current collective agreement expires March 31, 2025. 

Please see the current contract committee membership for the next round of bargaining.



Kim Wallace (Chair) 

Jaimie Miller

Lloyd Balser

Lyndsey Roberts

Lisa Hoang

Andrew Kenny

Micaela Peragallo

Chloe Martin-Cabanne – CUPE 2950 President

Ross Idler – CUPE 2950 Business Agent

Alex Braidek – CUPE National Representative

Collective Bargaining FAQs

Collective Bargaining FAQs Please note that some of this information relates to the 2019 round of bargaining. CUPE 2950 ratified a new agreement in 2023. What is collective bargaining? Collective bargaining is the process of negotiations between the union and the employer to develop and maintain the collective agreement. Who bargains for CUPE 2950? The …